The Andrey and Julia Dashin’s Foundation supported the construction of the Russian Orthodox Church in Limassol

The construction of the Russian Orthodox Church in Cyprus began in 1997 when the St. Nicholas Foundation was created to raise funds for the construction of the cathedral. In 2009, Patriarch Kirill blessed the plan to build a church in Limassol. A bell tower was then erected in 2017, followed by the cathedral that same year.

The Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker is being built in the traditional 17th-century Russian architectural style in Germasogeia, at 1/1 Mitropolitou Nikodimou Rotof. The cathedral is designed to accommodate 1,000 people, and the area of the parish center will be 1,200 square meters.

According to the project, the church will provide Sunday school classes, a refectory, a church shop, an assembly hall, a playground, and a pilgrimage hotel. The complex will also offer access for people with disabilities.

The St. Nicholas Foundation asked to support the construction of the church with the installation of a marble floor and the purchase of material for it. The Andrey and Julia Dashin’s Foundation donated in January 2021. Ten years ago, spouses already helped the Russian church: in 2011, using personal funds, they restored the Church of Gurias of Kazan in Tatarstan.

In April, Andrey Dashin and his daughter came to visit the construction site.

We are looking forward to the completion of the project!

Фонд Андрея и Юлии Дашиных поддержал строительство храма Русской православной церкви в Лимасоле

История строительства храма Русской православной церкви на Кипре началась в 1997 году — тогда основали Фонд святителя Николая для сбора средств на возведение собора. В 2009 году патриарх Кирилл благословил замысел строительства храма в Лимасоле. В 2017-м соорудили колокольню и в том же году начали воздвигать сам собор.

Храм святителя Николая Чудотворца в традициях русской церковной архитектуры 17 века строят в Гермасойе, по адресу: 1/1 Mitropolitou Nikodimou Rotof. Собор рассчитан на 1,000 человек, площадь приходского центра составит 1,200 квадратных метров.

По проекту в храме разместят классы воскресной школы, трапезную, церковную лавку, актовый зал и паломническую гостиницу. Комплекс оборудуют для доступа людей с инвалидностью, а на территории устроят парковку и детскую площадку.

Фонд святителя Николая обратился с просьбой поддержать строительство храма устройством мраморного пола и закупкой материала для него. Фонд Андрея и Юлии Дашиных сделал пожертвование в январе 2021 года. Десять лет назад супруги уже помогали русской церкви: в 2011 году за счет личных средств они восстановили православный храм Гурия Казанского в Татарстане.

В апреле Андрей Дашин с дочерью приезжал посмотреть, как идет строительство.

С нетерпением ждем завершения проекта!